Welcome to my words…

Gaston Bachelard said: “I am a dreamer of words, of written words.”  If I may borrow from him, I am, also, a dreamer of written words.  Throughout my life I have tried on many interests and hobbies.  Like clothes, they fit at first, but I eventually outgrow them or wear them out.  Words are a hobby, a passion, that has grown with me.  I will never outgrow words.  I never can.  And I never want to.  I soak words in through reading, and I breathe them out through writing.  It has long been my dream to be a published author, and this is to give others a little taste of that fantastic journey I am on!  But if I was given a guarantee that no other individual would ever read a letter of what I write, I would write still.  Because the words are a part of me.  So read on if you wish, turn away if you want…either way, my words and I will be here.

-S.D. Bullard

~ by sdbullard on March 26, 2012.

One Response to “Welcome to my words…”

  1. I will be here waiting to breathe in the fragrant words you exhale!

Leave a Reply

 
