Words of the Week – Challenge #2

So, my Words of the Week Challenge didn’t go exactly as I had planned (meaning I had no one take me up on the challenge).  Still hoping to get it going as a regular thing, though, so we’ll try it at least one more time.  I am re-stating the basic idea and will then post the words for this week.

The challenge is to use as many of the words as possible in a sentence.  I will read the sentences left in the comments and choose my favorite.  That individual will get a chance to submit one of their favorite words to NEXT week’s challenge.

This week’s words are:

  • Capitulate
  • Sepulcher
  • Doff

Have fun!

– S.D. Bullard

~ by sdbullard on May 14, 2012.

2 Responses to “Words of the Week – Challenge #2”

  1. It was near the sepulcher that I decided to doff my ideas and capitulate, Stephanie’s ideas were always better than mine.

    I bet you want to read the rest of that book, don’t ya?

Leave a Reply

 
