Playing “Lucky Seven Meme”

Thanks to C.B. Wentworth for posting this and inviting everyone to play along!

Here’s how the Lucky Seven works:

  1. Go to page 77 of your current MS
  2. Go to line 7
  3. Copy down the next 7 lines as they’re written– no cheating!
  4. Tag 7 other writers
  5. Let them know!

 

From my current WIP as it is at this moment.

“No, your Kind and his Kind are enemies.  You and Kayyat don’t know each other at all.  And like it or not, we’re all in this together for the moment.  I’ll play the part of captor if you want.  I’ll keep watch over him in the day and let you keep a guarding eye on him at night without comment.  But you have to understand my point of view.  For one thing, I didn’t even know he existed.  I’m curious.  You can relate to that.  It’s the same situation with you and me.  But I’ll admit that it’s more than that.  I just lost my parents.  I was driven away from my home by fear of death.  Regardless of what happens when we get to my town, my life will never be the same.”

 

So, I’m not going to tag 7 other writers, but just invite anyone else to play.  It’s kind of fun!  Enjoy!

 

– S.D. Bullard

~ by sdbullard on May 27, 2012.

One Response to “Playing “Lucky Seven Meme””

  1. Thanks so much for playing! 🙂 Your excerpt is quite intriguing!

Leave a Reply

 
